About us

I am a young boy of 59 years age willing and living to contribute to the world society, to the best of my ability and skill. I would be proud if instead of dying, I could live for my country, INDIA, and see the day when my country is on the TOP of this WORLD..

Currently I am running an education company named “Sunmitra Education
Technologies Limited“, the Head office of which is located at Lucknow, the capital city Uttar Pradesh, the most populous state of India.  Earlier I worked as Senior General Manager and Head of Software and Content Division at a  company in Lucknow, called UPTEC COMPUTER CONSULTANCY LIMITED. Here I looked after various computer software projects, content creation, e-learning, internet and database related assignments. At UPTEC I worked for more than 12 years. I decided to leave at this juncture of my career as I thought the growth path for me can now be provided by a self driven, self styled entrepreneurial venture only. Before UPTEC I worked for UPTRON (State owned Electronic Corporation) for 13.5 years in various areas like production engineering, Research and Development and Consultancy. As my last assignment with UPTRON I was working as Head of Communications R&D looking after various Data-Communication and Tele-Communication Projects. The major projects I am proud being associated were: D10-E data entry terminal, Airlines Reservation Concentrators and Terminal Units, GIST products, Railway Announcement System and various models pf EPABXes Before UPTRON I had a brief spell at Indian Space Research Organisation as a Space Scientist, My dream career that I left being a family loving individual.

I strongly believe in continuing and collaborative education. I keep doing courses where ever I get an opportunity.  So I can not name every course I did. Some major ones that fetch my livelihood are: A Doctor of Naturopathy course from Indian College of Naturopathy. An Electrical Engineering Graduate degree (1983 pass-out) from Motilal Nehru Regional Engineering College (Now NIT), Allahabad, UP, INDIA with ELECTRONICS as my Major Area. I also completed my Post Graduation Qualification in Management PGDMM from IGNOU, which was the toughest qualification I ever achieved. This is because I did it with full devotion and cleared every thing in first go, which only 5% of the entrants do. I am also a trained Memory Professional and a consultant in the education and Information Technology Field.

Before that I did my schooling at Birla Vidya Mandir, Nainital and passed Class 12th of CBSE board. Oh Yes! I was lucky enough to get my name painted on school Honours Board for securing the top position in my batch. My primary schooling time is also there in my memories and it is worth remembering H.N. Vidayalaya, Haldwani; Murtza School, Rampur; Balkunj Montessori School, Muzzafarnagar. I still maintain friends from school and college days and I wish I can trace more old friends by hits on this page.

Practically everything in this cosmos interests me. Internet,  Computers,  Electronics, Magazines, BooksMusic, Dance, Aeomatherapy, Astronomy, Craft,  Sports,  Travel, Cars, Photography, Fashion, Stamps, Coins, Match-Boxes, GreetingsPoems, Programming, Films, Playing with Children, Crackers, Women, Cooking, RecipesMedicineNature Cure, Yoga, Discussion on GOD Quotes, Jokes are the few hobbies I exercise on day-to-day basis. But I am willing to share possibly everything on any topic that you and me can think together.

I was born in the family of Late Sri Ravindra Kumar Garg and Late Srimati Sushila Rani on 17th October, 1963 at a government hospital in Saharanpur city of Uttar Pradesh, India. My father hailed  from Sikandarabad tehsil of a western District named ‘Bulanshahar’ in Uttar Pradesh State. My mother was daughter of a reputed family of Ghaziabad which is about 35 kilometers from Sikandrabad. Actually my father was born in ‘Lahore’, which is now in Pakistan, as my grand father used to do groceries business there. The family had a residence in Sikandrabad also. My grandfather (Shri Raghuvar Saran) rode to the heavenly abode when my father was just nine years old and thus the younger brother (Shri Girvar Dayal) of my grandfather brought my father to India much before partition and took care of him at Sikandrabad only.

I was married in 1990 at Lucknow with a beautiful young lady, Shikha Garg who was daughter of Er. Brij Bhushan Agarwal and Mrs. Santosh Agarwal. In 1992, my first child Sonakshi Garg was born and in 1995 Sonakshi’s lucky brother Shivam Garg came into this world. Sonakshi is M.Tech in Environmental Engineering from GJU, Hissar, Haryana and Shivam is currently pursuing PhD in astrophysics (in search of Dark Matter at Carleton university, Ottawa (Canada).

As per the caste system, I belong to the ‘Garg’ gotra (a type of clan) of the Agarwal community. This is supposed to be one out of the prominent eighteen types in the agarwal vaishya community. This community is supposed to be in business of trading goods as their traditional profession. Although our family is generally full of people of all professions like Engineers, Doctors, Lawyers, Academicians, Businessmen etc.